New Hire: Next Steps

HR Office

  • Parking permit (please pick up parking application from the HR office)
  • ID badge (please pick up ID application from the HR office)

Letitia Lynex,  HR Manager
2-654 Factor, (310) 825-9199 , llynex@sonnet.ucla.edu

IT Services

  • School of Nursing Network account (computer access)
  • UCLA EM e-mail setup

- Complete "New Hire UCLA Logon ID and Security Training" section under New Hire Processing.

- Complete SON Network Access Request Form.  Read and understand the Consent section, sign the form and obtain your supervisor's signature.

​- Once the above two items are completed, contact:

Chris Balabis, Service Desk Analyst
4-230 Factor, (310) 267-2666, cbalabis@sonnet.ucla.edu

Administrative Support and Facilities

(For assistance, please contact the administrative support staff for your program)

  • Office keys and door access
  • Ordering supplies
  • Mail Box set-up

Carl Tyler, Administrative Support,  Supervisor
4-934A Factor, (310) 206-8455, ctyler@sonnet.ucla.edu

Mayra Contreras, Administration Support
4-934A Factor, (310) 825-7171, mcontreras@sonnet.ucla.edu

Zoe Taylor, Administration Support/Facilities Coordinator
4-934A Factor, (310) 267-2200, ztaylor@sonnet.ucla.edu

A/V Services

  • A/V services set-up and troubleshooting

​Stephen Austin, A/V Manager
A-618 Factor, (310) 825-4656, saustin@sonnet.ucla.edu

Fiscal Services

  • Travel and Entertainment
  • Travel Reimbursements
  • Purchase Orders

​Tania Perez, Purchasing Coordinator
2-940 Factor, (310) 267-0452 tperez@sonnet.ucla.edu

Fund Management

  • Fund Management Administration

Hector Arguello, Chief Financial Officer
2-938 Factor, (310) 825- 9327, harguello@sonnet.ucla.edu